More

Cold Ashby Golf Centre

Tue 23
8ºC
Course status  

Testimonials

See what our customers are saying about Cold Ashby Golf Centre.....


Hi CAGC
Just wanted to say what a marvellous afternoon my son and I had at CAGC yesterday.
Whilst he has spent hours on the driving range this was his first proper round and what a place to start!
Course is looking amazing and the views are still stunning.
We will be back and see how you continue to develop the course.

Mark Bryant - 11/09/2020


CAGC
Absolutely recommend this golf course !
My favourite local course !!
Great condition these days, a warm welcome awaits ! Looking forward to my next visit. And what a stunning location too , so peaceful and wonderful views

Sean Summerville - 10/09/2020


We visited Cold Ashby golf club using the Smart Golfer network, our home course being Aylesbury Vale about an hours drive each way but well worth the journey.
All the staff were friendly and welcoming.
The course was interesting to play a buggy might be a good option if you're not used to this type hilly course. Greens and fairways in good condition all the bunkers were out of commission due to a complete refurbishment.

Chris Berwil - August 2020


The golf course has undergone a major transition. Beforehand grass was left lying on the fairways, but now with new equipment, it has been transformed.
It is now a pleasure to play and enjoy a day of golf again. With the current conditions with Covid 19 the clubhouse is not open, but drinks are available together with a selection of filled rolls to take out.
The bunkers are currently all GUR, but hopefully in the not too distant future these will be brought back into play.
With the views overlooking some very pleasant countryside it is well worth visiting.

Tramonana44 - May 2020


This course has seen a dramatic turnaround since being turned into a members cooperative! 
You would not think it’s the same course and club as a year ago. Fairways in excellent condition and greens playing well even before the spring treatment.
Clubhouse and pro shop have been redecorated, modernised and have new fittings and furnishings.
A long list of further improvements being planned for the course and club. A must visit club!!

PeterwY4354JO - March 2020


Dear Members and Staff

I am just writing to thank you all for such a very warm welcome on behalf of the ladies from Kenilworth Golf Club. 
Although our scores didn’t put us in any winning position , we thoroughl enjoyed our day and found the staff and members so very helpful and kind and provided us with copious amounts of food and drinks which was most welcome.

A Stewart Aug 2022

I recommend Cold Ashby Golf Centre!

Had a lovely morning playing golf with my son, the team have done an excellent job and the course is great to play. I was a member quite a few years ago. It's a good venue, friendly staff and great food.

Les Cole. Reviewed: 9 April 2022


Fantastic course worth visiting

Played today for first time. Really enjoyed course, found some holes very challenging, especially the fall on the fairways. Course in good condition. will definitely play again.

Graham P.  Reviewed Jun 25 2022


Great to visit, must be wonderful to be a member

I was staying locally while my father convalesced. Cold Ashby golf centre helped make my stay happy and rewarding.
We found the staff in the pro-shop, at the range, and in the bar exceptionally helpful and informative. For example, a friend drove over from Birmingham for a game and was delayed. The staff held a buggy for us, despite our having to return it late.

And the course is fantastic. The topography of the ground makes for a very interesting course, as well as adding challenges and beautiful views. Will certainly be going back.

AN. Reviewed: 4 August 2022


Excellent condition and great value 5/5

Well worth a visit. A great challenge. Fantastic greens that run true. Coped really well with the recent drought.

David. Reviewed Sep 14 2022



A hidden gem!

Well worth the drive to find this hidden gem. Yes there are a few hills, but the views more than compensate for this as do a number of the holes. Although clay based the course has stood up well to recent rain and there was work being done both on the greens but also on the course which is a good sign. Friendly clubhouse with proper golf course grub. Will be back.

ST / Leicestershire. Reviewed Nov 30 2022 

-->

Connect with us

Stanford Road, Cold Ashby , Northamptonshire, NN6 6EP
Telephone: 01604 740548
Email: info@coldashbygolfcentre.co.uk

Golfing News

Receive special offers and club news


Confirm

Sponsors





Created by intelligentgolf version 10.1.2.